Imorrn Etc. / Tomorrow Etc.

Standard

Imorrn försöker vi igen med att fånga fågel i Red Butte Canyon för att avlusa. Hoppas på bra väder imorrn, men det är 20% risk för regn, så vi får se…

Tomorrow we’re going to try to catch birds to de-louse in Red Butte Canyon again. Hoping for good weather, but there’s a 20% risk of raining, so we’ll see…

Fått min första lönecheck nu, för tvåveckorsperioden mellan att jag kom hit och slutet av augusti, så nu behöver jag bara skaffa en bankkonto att sätta in pengarna på och sedan kan jag kanske äntligen skaffa en cykel. Uppförsbacke hela vägen till universitetet dock, så det blir väl till att fortsätta att gå varje morgon, eller trixa sig via mindre vägar där det inte är så brant.

I got my first paycheck now, for the two-week period between my arrival and the end of August, so now all I ahve to do is to get a bank account to put them in, and maybe I can finally get a bike. Uphill all the way to the university, though, so I suppose I’ll continue walking there every morning, or go the long way over several smaller roads that are not as steep.

Har dessutom bestämt mig för att jag ska läsa en av kurserna i den där katalogen jag fick, nämligen Swahili. Ska försöka locka med andra från labbet också, och det är en del om har uttryckt visst intresse så vi får väl se. Kursen börjar på måndag och går sedan till i början av november.

I’ve also decided to take one of those courses in the catalogue I was sent earlier: Swahili. I’ll try to entice some other people in the lab to join me, and some have said that they might be interested, so we’ll see. The course starts on Monday and continues to the beginning of November.

Dessutom: Det finns ost med dill i här! Fenomenalt gott!

Also: there is cheese with dill in it here! Outstandingly good!

Leave a Reply

