Interior design of the Future

Standard

I’ve slowly started adding even more things to my apartment. Hopefully Heidi will give me some posters I got in Sweden this week, and I can finalize one wall, the only one that is still bare (!). In the mean time, here are some photos of what it actually looks like at the moment.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wall of art. I got about 100 new postcards during the last trip, and this wall is almost entirely covered now. I had to abandon my old structure of making labyrinths to fit everything in, and it looks amazing!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As most other plants tend to die whenever it’s summer here, I invested in some succulents. The number of succulents in my collection is still small, and I plan to get more cacti, but it’s a start at least. I still have lots of “normal” plants as well, but the poinsettias that I rescued from someone’s bin this winter didn’t survive the summer, unfortunately… Nor did, indeed, some of my succulents, but the same kinds of succulents can easily be obtained from a lady at the Farmers’ Market, who come sup here every weekend from California just to sell potted plants! And they’re cheap, only $10 for the Tigerjaw plant to the left.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pterosaur display in front of the window. A bit annoying, actually, as I bump my head into them every time I water my plants, but I’ve tried different places and none of them work, really… This is the best place, and I can learn to live with it. The pterosaurs are:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dimorphodon Owen, 1859 (Safari Collection)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pteranodon Marsh, 1876 (Invicta Collection, unpainted).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quetzalcoatlus Lawson, 1975 (Schleich Collection).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Undescribed pterosaur (Safari Collection).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tapejara Kellner, 1989 (Safari Collection).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Rhamphorhynchus Meyer, 1846 (Safari Collection).

Leave a Reply

