Winter is coming

Standard

It’s starting to get cold in the mornings… Debb has turned on the heat. Debb? Yes: you read correctly. The only thermostat in the house is in Debb’s apartment, despite this being a four-apartment house. I get warm air from two vents in the floor, one in my room and one in the bathroom. The windows aren’t isolated at all, and I need to keep at least the bathroom window open so my towel dries… In addition, I threw away my duvet during the bedbug scare, so I need to go and get one of those. At the moment, having four blankets is warm and cozy as it is, but I think that when temperatures start creeping down below zero, I’ll want something thicker…

I may be going to Sweden for Christmas/New Years, though.

Leave a Reply

